What happens when I sign in to Ava?
Export your personal data from Ava
Delete your personal data from Ava
Unit4 privacy policy

How Ava protects your security and privacy

Find out how sign-in consent works and how to request a copy of or delete your personal data.

What happens when I sign in to Ava?

Ava no longer shows a consent prompt when you sign in. Your organisation configures access for trusted applications.

Export your personal data from Ava

Under the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), you have the right to see what personal data is stored for you.

To export your personal data:

  1. Send an email to privacy@unit4.com requesting a copy of your personal data.
  2. You will receive a response in writing within four weeks of the date on which Unit4 receives your request.

Delete your personal data from Ava

Under the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), you have full control over how your personal data is stored and used. You can exercise your right to be forgotten and ask Ava to delete any personal data that is stored for you. This means Ava will delete:

To delete your personal data from Ava:

  1. Open your chat with Ava in Microsoft Teams.
  2. Type the forget me or delete user data command and send the message.
  3. Ava asks you to confirm the deletion.
  4. Confirm your request.
  5. Ava lets you know when the process is completed.

Note: The following personal data is outside the scope of this process: - Any data submitted and stored in Unit4. Go to the Unit4 Privacy Policy for more details. - Any personal data that might be stored by your collaboration app provider when using Ava. See your collaboration app provider's privacy policy for more details.

Unit4 privacy policy

For details on the privacy policies of Unit4 for Ava, see the Unit4 Ava Privacy Statement.